This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

Saturday 1 December 2018:
Women of Jazz: Etta James, Nina Simone, Amy Winehouse & More ft. Olivia Castriota Saturday 1 December 2018

Sat 1 Dec 2018, 19:30 - The Groove, New York
The best female jazz singers in music history have a sound that´s like no other. Their melodies and tones captivate us and keep us coming back for more. Many of the best women are no longer with us, but their incomparable jazz vocals will live on forever. 
Olivia Castriota is a NYC based vocalist and recording artist. Her debut album 'All At Once' peaked at #2 on the iTunes US New Album Relea

Sunday 2 December 2018:
The Black Soul Experience Sunday 2 December 2018

Sun 2 Dec 2018, 21:00 - The Groove, New York
, bandleader, and veteran musician at the Groove, Antwon Robinso, alongside Tracey Nicole. Backed by the finest
Danito´s Salsondria Sunday 2 December 2018

Sun 2 Dec 2018, 18:00 - The Groove, New York
Live Cuban music! 

Monday 3 December 2018:
Ellisa Sun Monday 3 December 2018

Mon 3 Dec 2018, 19:30 - The Groove, New York
Ellisa Sun is a "force of nature" (KFOG). She cuts out her heart and leaves it all on stage - which

Tuesday 4 December 2018:
ON THE SUN Tuesday 4 December 2018

Tue 4 Dec 2018, 21:00 - The Groove, New York
On The Sun crafts sleek and modern groove music steeped in classic and contemporary soul, funk
... simmering soul juggernaut just completed the first of several national tours it has planned for 2018 in... soul but with a modern, sleepy-eyed behind-the-beat groove. The horn and organ driven soul jam... will spend much of 2018 on the road supporting the album including a series of east coast shows in May

Wednesday 5 December 2018:
JEFF Wednesday 5 December 2018

Wed 5 Dec 2018, 19:30 - The Groove, New York
Bio: "JEFF is a young funk band with a firecracker sound; ready to awaken the spirit in you and get your booty shaking. Featuring a growing number of original songs, and funk classics from the 70’s and 80’s, you’re sure to have a good time letting the vibes through you. The 7 piece group, led by trombonist Red Hawley, features alumni from the top conservatories in America such as Juilliard, Berkle

Thursday 6 December 2018:
Thurston Ray Thursday 6 December 2018

Thu 6 Dec 2018, 19:30 - The Groove, New York
" from 2013. Thurston Ray is set to release a new EP entitled "Embrace", after a brief hiatus. Come out

Friday 7 December 2018:
DeMille Friday 7 December 2018

Fri 7 Dec 2018, 19:30 - The Groove, New York
Based out of New York City, DeMille brings her charm and mystique to every performance. She´s hard
... summer of 2018, DeMille’s unique sound and relatable songs are sure to turn heads and capture hearts

Saturday 8 December 2018:
Project Grand Slam Saturday 8 December 2018

Sat 8 Dec 2018, 19:30 - The Groove, New York
clubs in NYC including a monthly residency at The Groove.
In August 2016 the band will release its
... featured two singles, "New York City Groove" and "Fire" (Robert’s re-imagined version of the Jimi Hendrix... also filmed videos for "Groove" and "Fire" that have been viewed over 150,000 times to date. The

Sunday 9 December 2018:
The Black Soul Experience Sunday 9 December 2018

Sun 9 Dec 2018, 21:00 - The Groove, New York
, bandleader, and veteran musician at the Groove, Antwon Robinso, alongside Tracey Nicole. Backed by the finest



Sorted by: 



  • more »