This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

Featured Events


Saturday 20 April 2019:
Sarah Khatami The Shirzans EP Pre-Release Saturday 20 April 2019

Sat 20 Apr 2019, 19:30 - The Groove, New York
Sarah Khatami is a singer/songwriter from Pittsburgh, PA, based in Boston, MA. Her style can be described as R&B/pop with a unique improvisational flair, influenced by the traditional Persian music she grew up listening to. As the child of two Muslim-Iranian immigrants, Sarah has always had a great appreciation for her freedom to practice and perform music. Much of Sarah´s music embodies themes of
Li'nard´s Many Moods Saturday 20 April 2019

Sat 20 Apr 2019, 21:30 - The Groove, New York

Sunday 21 April 2019:
Stevie Wonder Tribute ft. The Black Soul Experience Sunday 21 April 2019

Sun 21 Apr 2019, 19:00 - The Groove, New York
"Little Stevie Wonder" would go on to win 25 Grammy Awards and sell more than 100 million albums worldwide

Monday 22 April 2019:
Cheryl Pepsii Riley´s

Mon 22 Apr 2019, 21:00 - The Groove, New York
Riley´s "Black Velvet Mondays, Musicians and Singers Jam" will come to The Groove Stage! This World

Tuesday 23 April 2019:
Saints and Sinners Tuesday 23 April 2019

Tue 23 Apr 2019, 19:30 - The Groove, New York
is a NYC cat whose fat groove doesn’t get in the way of his need to rock. Drummer/vocalist Mike
Rahj & The Mash Tuesday 23 April 2019

Tue 23 Apr 2019, 21:00 - The Groove, New York

Wednesday 24 April 2019:
The Kennedy Administration Wednesday 24 April 2019

Wed 24 Apr 2019, 21:00 - The Groove, New York
presence for three years at their  Groove residency in NYC.  With this quartet’s singular namesake at the

Thursday 25 April 2019:
Planetary People Thursday 25 April 2019

Thu 25 Apr 2019, 19:30 - The Groove, New York
Planetary People  is a collective of musicians that plays a mix of high energy funk, fusion, and jazz music. As a group, P.O.P. performs regularly in the NYC music scene, while also having toured throughout the United States. Individually, the musicians have racked up a resume that includes film appearances, recording for TV soundtracks, appearances at the Blue Note and many more. 

Friday 26 April 2019:
Lizje Sarria & James Labrosse Friday 26 April 2019

Fri 26 Apr 2019, 19:30 - The Groove, New York
This show is a special collaboration of two friends: Boston-based Vocalist, Lizje Sarria and NYC-based Guitarist, James Labrosse.
Latin, pop, and R&B combine in Colombian artist LIZJE´s soulful music. Her motto is "Sing it loud. Sing it clear." With James  bringing  Flamenco-Jazz elements to the table

UNLTD! Friday 26 April 2019

Fri 26 Apr 2019, 21:30 - The Groove, New York



Sorted by: 



  • more »