This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

From Monday 21 January to Friday 8 February 2019:
Carmen From Monday 21 January to Friday 8 February 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Mezzo-soprano Clémentine Margaine reprises her remarkable portrayal of opera’s ultimate seductress

From Thursday 24 January to Thursday 14 February 2019:
Metropolitan Opera: Iolanta / Duke Bluebeard´s Castle From Thursday 24 January to Thursday 14 February 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
The epic double bill returns for another season at the Met Opera this winter, consisting of

Sunday 10 and Sunday 17 February 2019:
Andrea Bocelli Sunday 10 and Sunday 17 February 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Metropolitan Opera for the first time in seven years. Holding two performances, which follow the upcoming

From Thursday 28 February to Thursday 7 March 2019:
Aida From Thursday 28 February to Thursday 7 March 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
, going toe-to-toe with mezzo-soprano Anita Rachvelishvili as Amneris. Later in the season, a second star

From Wednesday 13 March to Thursday 28 March 2019:
Metropolitan Opera - Samson and Delilah From Wednesday 13 March to Thursday 28 March 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Comprised of some of the most exquisite musical moments in French opera, Camille Saint-Saens

From Monday 18 March to Saturday 6 April 2019:
Tosca From Monday 18 March to Saturday 6 April 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Met favorite Sondra Radvanovsky and rising star Jennifer Rowley share the title role of the volatile diva at the heart of Puccini’s operatic thriller. Joseph Calleja brings his stylish tenor to the role of Cavaradossi, Wolfgang Koch is the nefarious police chief Scarpia, and Carlo Rizzi conducts Sir David McVicar’s resplendent production.

From Wednesday 30 January to Thursday 18 April 2019:
Don Giovanni From Wednesday 30 January to Thursday 18 April 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Baritone Peter Mattei and bass-baritone Luca Pisaroni star as opera’s most notorious seducer in

From Friday 5 April to Saturday 27 April 2019:
La Traviata From Friday 5 April to Saturday 27 April 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Yannick Nézet-Séguin conducts Michael Mayer’s richly textured new production, featuring a dazzling 18th-century setting that changes with the seasons. Soprano Diana Damrau plays the tragic heroine, Violetta, and tenor Juan Diego Flórez returns to the Met for the first time in five seasons to sing the role of Alfredo, Violetta’s hapless lover. Baritone Quinn Kelsey is Alfredo’s father, Germont, who

From Saturday 13 April to Thursday 9 May 2019:
Metropolitan Opera - Siegfried From Saturday 13 April to Thursday 9 May 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
The third in the chronicle, Siegfried has it all - tempestuous gods, a fearsome dragon, a courageous hero and a passionate romance. Featuring the Ring Cycle´s most light-hearted and joyful music, Christine...


From Tuesday 12 February to Friday 10 May 2019:
Rigoletto From Tuesday 12 February to Friday 10 May 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Verdi’s tragic jester returns in Michael Mayer’s neon-bedecked, Las Vegas-themed production. Baritones Roberto Frontali and George Gagnidze share the title role, and soprano Nadine Sierra reprises her portrayal of Gilda, the role that helped launch her now-blossoming Met career. Tenors Vittorio Grigolo and Bryan Hymel share the role of the lascivious Duke, and Nicola Luisotti conducts



Sorted by: 



  • more »