This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

From Friday 24 May to Wednesday 29 May 2019:
American Ballet Theatre - Whipped Cream From Friday 24 May to Wednesday 29 May 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Specially created for American Ballet Theatre by resident artist Alexei Ratmansky, Whipped Cream makes its deliciously sweet mark once more! Set to the music of Richard Strauss' Schlagobers (originally...


From Tuesday 11 June to Saturday 15 June 2019:

From Monday 17 June to Saturday 22 June 2019:
American Ballet Theatre - Manon From Monday 17 June to Saturday 22 June 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
The portrayal of a young woman torn between love and riches and the tragedy it brings to her and her lover have made Kenneth MacMillan´s ballet a world-wide success. The ballet is inspired by the novel...


From Monday 24 June to Saturday 29 June 2019:
American Ballet Theatre - Swan Lake From Monday 24 June to Saturday 29 June 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Swan Lake is one of the world´s best loved ballets, performed by the most prestigious ballet companies around the globe. The American Ballet Theatre production of Swan Lake "glides to the forefront of...


From Monday 1 July to Saturday 6 July 2019:
American Ballet Theatre - The Sleeping Beauty From Monday 1 July to Saturday 6 July 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Prepare to be mesmerised by this wonderfully magical ballet, recounting one of our most beloved fairytales, that of the cursed Princess Aurora, otherwise known as The Sleeping Beauty. The first ballet...


From Wednesday 25 September to Saturday 12 October 2019:
Metropolitan Opera - Macbeth From Wednesday 25 September to Saturday 12 October 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
The barren moors of Scotland and the perilous games played by bloodthirsty nobles combine to create one of Verdi´s most thrilling and evocative works, returning to the Met as part of the 2019/20 season....


From Monday 23 September to Wednesday 16 October 2019:
Metropolitan Opera - Porgy and Bess From Monday 23 September to Wednesday 16 October 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Following a stunning reception in London in 2018, James Robinson´s new production of the landmark American classic is set to open the 2019/20 season, marking the first time the Gershwin masterpiece has...


From Thursday 3 October to Thursday 31 October 2019:
Metropolitan Opera: Turandot From Thursday 3 October to Thursday 31 October 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Sworn against love by the death of her mother, proud Princess Turandot prefers watching her suitors meet a grisly end and having their heads placed on spikes at the palace gates, yet they still vie to...


From Sunday 20 October to Sunday 10 November 2019:
Metropolitan Opera - Orfeo ed Euridice From Sunday 20 October to Sunday 10 November 2019

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Captivating and ebullient, Mark Morris´s Orfeo ed Euridice first debuted at the Met in 2007 and now returns as part of the 2019/20 Season. Vivid and contemporary, discover the ancient Greek myth once more...


Saturday 16 November 2019:
Metropolitan Opera: Le Nozze di Figaro Saturday 16 November 2019

Sat 16 Nov 2019, 13:00 - Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Mozart´s Le Nozze di Figaro returns to the Met, in this brilliant production by Sir Richard Eyre. Set over the course of one madcap day, we re-join the characters of Figaro, Rosina and Count Almivira from...




Sorted by: 



  • more »