This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

Wednesday 1 August 2018:
NPR Music’s Turning the Tables Live: 21st-Century Edition Wednesday 1 August 2018

Wed 1 Aug 2018, 19:30 - Damrosch Park, New York
Lincoln Center Out of Doors celebrating those albums. This marked the beginning of the Turning the Tables

Thursday 2 August 2018:
OkayAfrica´s Mzansi Heat & Naija Beats Thursday 2 August 2018

Thu 2 Aug 2018, 19:30 - Damrosch Park, New York
Afrobeat DJs in the world to Damrosch Park for this high-octane party. Drawing on everything from Ghanaian

Friday 3 August 2018:
Peter Wolf Friday 3 August 2018

Fri 3 Aug 2018, 19:30 - Damrosch Park, New York
Known to ’70s FM radio kids and early MTV fans as the charismatic lead singer and songwriter of the J. Geils Band ("Centerfold," "Love Stinks"), Peter Wolf takes us on "a tour de force excursion through the landscape of American music" ( All About Jazz ). As a solo artist Wolf has collaborated with the likes of Muddy Waters, John Lee Hooker, Mick Jagger, and Aretha Franklin. Leading his own band o

Sunday 5 August 2018:
Yoruba Remixed! Sunday 5 August 2018

Sun 5 Aug 2018, 19:00 - Damrosch Park, New York
between, world-renowned DJs keep the vibe going with sets of remixed Yoruba songs.

Wednesday 8 August 2018:
Sun Ra Arkestra live score to Space Is the Place Lean On Me José James Celebrates Bill Withers Samora Pinderhughes The Transformations Suite Wednesday 8 August 2018

Wed 8 Aug 2018, 18:30 - Damrosch Park, New York
"The music is different here. The vibrations are different here." So opens the 1972 Afrofuturist sci-fi film Space Is the Place by jazz cult-icon Sun Ra. But these words could also apply to (le) poisson rouge, the Bleecker Street club known for its diverse, open-minded programming. This cosmic evening, part of LPR’s 10th-anniversary celebrations, builds up to the Sun Ra Arkestra’s live performance

Friday 10 August 2018:
West Side Story Reimagined Friday 10 August 2018

Fri 10 Aug 2018, 19:30 - Damrosch Park, New York
Bobby Sanabria and Jaime Bernstein
Tuesday, August 7 at 7:00 pm
Film Society´s Elinor Bunin

Saturday 11 August 2018:
Americanafest NYC Saturday 11 August 2018

Sat 11 Aug 2018, 19:30 - Damrosch Park, New York
The long-running Roots of American Music Weekend returns to close the 2018 edition of Lincoln
... Center Out of Doors, highlighted for the fifth year in a row by Americanafest NYC in collaboration with



Sorted by: 


Related searches to Going out at Damrosch Park, august 2018:  

events hip hop new york

  

live music new york

  

events rnb new york

  

concerts rnb new york

  

events new york

  

  • more »