This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

Sunday 22 July 2018:
Choro Matiz Sunday 22 July 2018

Sun 22 Jul 2018, 20:00 - The Green Note, London
national styles such as samba and bossa nova.
Choro Matiz - comprising Andrew Woolf (clarinet) and
... appearing with the London Philharmonic Orchestra and hit Latin/hip-hop musical In The Heights. He has... traditional Brazilian music (Clube do Choro UK, Choro Matiz, Alvorada), modern jazz (The Button Band, London

Tuesday 31 July 2018:
BaianaSystem Tuesday 31 July 2018

Tue 31 Jul 2018, 19:30 - Village Underground, London
and baddest live acts...
Coming straight out of Bahia, the group not only amplify sound, but also
... lines merge with Afro-Latin rhythms such as Frevo, Samba-Reggae, Pagode and Kuduro and more to create a... welcome. Check out her live session here .
They’ll be joined by the legendary Prince Fatty who’ll be

Sunday 12 August 2018:
SUNDAY LIVE MUSIC SESSION: WILD CARD Sunday 12 August 2018

Sun 12 Aug 2018, 20:00 - Ronnie Scott's, London
famous mix of Afro-jazz, Hard-bop, Samba and raw funk numbers. 
video clip #2: Wild Card live at
... the door - or you may fill out the reservation form below if you are a group of 8 or more and are able

Saturday 18 August 2018:
Josue Ferreira presents: The Complete João Gilberto Saturday 18 August 2018

Sat 18 Aug 2018, 19:00 - Jazz Cafe, London
the guitar as his preferred mode of expression, he refined the then-popular samba, de-emphasizing the
... his great work will be London based Brazilian guitarist Josue Ferreira.
Line up Josue Ferreira

Friday 7 September 2018:
Big Ben Jorge Play Jorge Ben Jor Friday 7 September 2018

Fri 7 Sep 2018, 19:00 - Jazz Cafe, London
London based group Big Ben Jorge will present an explosive tropical dance set inspired by the 70’s
... Brazilian pop music and samba funk of Jorge Ben.
Line up Big Ben Jorge Price Standing: p10 | Restaurant

Sunday 9 December 2018:
SUNDAY LIVE MUSIC SESSION: WILD CARD Sunday 9 December 2018

Sun 9 Dec 2018, 20:00 - Ronnie Scott's, London
famous mix of Afro-jazz, Hard-bop, Samba and raw funk numbers. 
video clip #2: Wild Card live at
... the door - or you may fill out the reservation form below if you are a group of 8 or more and are able



Sorted by: 



  • more »