This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

Sunday 28 April 2019:
Jazz Cafe and La Linea present: João Bosco Sunday 28 April 2019

Sun 28 Apr 2019, 00:00 - Jazz Cafe, London
in Brazil’s classic samba and bossa nova traditions, combines rock and roll, jazz and other ethnic

Sunday 5 May 2019:
Sergio Mendes + Very Special Guests Sunday 5 May 2019

Sun 5 May 2019, 19:30 - Southbank Centre, London
Legend.
read more Producer, composer, pianist and vocalist Mendes’ signature mix of bossa nova, samba

Sunday 19 May 2019:
SUNDAY LIVE MUSIC SESSION: WILD CARD Featuring Jim Knight & Rosie Turton Sunday 19 May 2019

Sun 19 May 2019, 20:00 - Ronnie Scott's, London
of special guests fiery alto saxophonist Jim Knight (Cee lo Green, London horns...) and up and coming
... to hear their famous mix of Afro-jazz, Hard-bop, Samba and raw funk numbers. 
2x "Album of the... footed samba!"
???? The Jazz Journal
"their approach is the diametrical opposite of navel-gazing... - or you may fill out the reservation form below if you are a group of 8 or more and are able to arrive

Sunday 9 June 2019:
Jovino Santos Neto + Huw Warren Sunday 9 June 2019

Sun 9 Jun 2019, 19:45 - Vortex Jazz Club, London
music. His compositions include samba, choro,baião, xote, forró, marcha and many more styles, rooted in

Friday 28 June 2019:
Mart'nália Friday 28 June 2019

Fri 28 Jun 2019, 00:00 - Jazz Cafe, London
Friday 28 th June Daughter of iconic Brazilian samba and MPB singer Martinho da Vila, Mart
... Maria Bethânia in the process.
We can’t wait to welcome this icon of Brazilian samba and percussion

Monday 8 July 2019:
Marcelo D2 Monday 8 July 2019

Mon 8 Jul 2019, 00:00 - Jazz Cafe, London
and samba with MPB, he’s been revolutionising the Brazilian hip-hop scene in his own unique way.... Looking For The Perfect Beat ) and its follow-up Meu Samba É Assim in 2006, Marcelo is back to show

Friday 13 September 2019:
Beto Caletti & Mishka Adams - Songs from South America Friday 13 September 2019

Fri 13 Sep 2019, 20:30 - The Green Note, London
harmonies of samba and bossa nova from Rio, down into the earthy beats of Uruguayan candombe and the dancing
... ’s personal touch and superb musicianship." - Alison Bentley, London Jazz News
"...the duo journey through



Sorted by: 



  • more »