This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

Wednesday 3 October 2018:
Ethel Smyth: Grasp The Nettle Wednesday 3 October 2018

Wed 3 Oct 2018, 19:30 - Guildhall, London
equality through the ages while celebrating a number of significant anniversaries in 2018. These include

Friday 5 October 2018:
LSO Discovery Relaxed Concert Friday 5 October 2018

Fri 5 Oct 2018, 11:15 - Guildhall, London

Guildhall pianists perform works inspired by the natural world, in a relaxed performance that

Saturday 6 October 2018:
Richard Hageman: Song and Film Composer Saturday 6 October 2018

Sat 6 Oct 2018, 18:00 - Guildhall, London

Nico de Villiers, pianist, researcher and Guildhall vocal coach, discusses the songs of
... performances by singers from Guildhall Vocal Department.
Unless otherwise stated, Research Works events are

Sunday 7 October 2018:
Wood Magic at Brinkwells: Elgar’s Chamber Music Sunday 7 October 2018

Sun 7 Oct 2018, 10:00 - Guildhall, London

A day spent exploring Elgar’s chamber music, organised by the Guildhall School and the London
... context and background to these works. Music will be performed by Guildhall musicians, finishing with a

Wednesday 10 October 2018:
Tobias Truniger Wednesday 10 October 2018

Wed 10 Oct 2018, 16:00 - Guildhall, London

Vocal Masterclass with Tobias Truniger, Director of the Bavarian State Opera Young Artist Programme.
Part of the Mr Peter Young HonFGS and Mrs Corinne Young Vocal Masterclass Series.
All masterclasses are free to attend unless otherwise stated.
Lecture Recital Hall
...
Spotlight on Wind, Brass & Percussion Wednesday 10 October 2018

Wed 10 Oct 2018, 19:00 - Guildhall, London

A short early evening concert featuring soloists from the Wind, Brass and Percussion Department.
Silk Street Music Hall


Thursday 11 October 2018:
Sarah Walker Thursday 11 October 2018

Thu 11 Oct 2018, 14:00 - Guildhall, London

Masterclass on Berio Folk Songs with Sarah Walker.
All masterclasses are free to attend unless otherwise stated.
Silk Street Music Hall


Sunday 14 October 2018:
LSO Platforms: Guildhall Artists Sunday 14 October 2018

Sun 14 Oct 2018, 17:30 - Guildhall, London
Guildhall School perform Smetana’s String Quartet No 1 , setting the mood for the LSO’s evening concert
Sacred Bones Sunday 14 October 2018

Sun 14 Oct 2018, 15:00 - Guildhall, London

Winners of the Guildhall School’s Brian Nisbet Early Music Prize, the ensemble Sacred Bones

Monday 15 October 2018:
Mercury Fur Monday 15 October 2018

Mon 15 Oct 2018, 19:30 - Guildhall, London
Guildhall Circle members from 30 July 2018.
This amateur production of Mercury Fur is presented by
... guests live out their wildest fantasies. When events spiral out of control, they must decide what to... .
p10 (p5 concessions), available from Barbican Box Office from 6 August 2018. Priority booking for



Sorted by: