This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

Friday 21 December 2018:
Friday Lunch: Mochudi Friday 21 December 2018

Fri 21 Dec 2018, 13:00 - Southbank Centre, London
, bluesy vocal style, with songwriting that will send you back to your roots as she journeys out from hers
... laidback beat, captivating harmonies and telecaster guitar.

Saturday 29 December 2018:
JAPAN BLUES: HOWARD WILLIAMS (DJ) Saturday 29 December 2018

Sat 29 Dec 2018, 19:30 - Café Oto, London
collection of Japanese music, anything from 30s jazz, 50s rock’n’roll, 60s beat to 80s disco/boogie - all

Friday 4 January 2019:
Jazz Cafe club night: Beat Of Brazil Friday 4 January 2019

Fri 4 Jan 2019, 00:00 - Jazz Cafe, London
Friday 4 th January What better way to bring in the new year than with Beat Of Brazil, the night
... and funk - their energetic live show will help to bring the beat of Brazil to life.
Perfect for

Tuesday 15 January 2019:
Kansas Smitty´s House Band Tuesday 15 January 2019

Tue 15 Jan 2019, 18:00 - Ronnie Scott's, London
sold out in days. As Cerys Matthews said, 'they dance to the beat of their own drum. Totally
... before. Whether it’s a four-night sell-out residency at Cheltenham Jazz Festival, a late-night tent... beware anyone... this jazz is not for the faint-hearted!" - Erminia Yardley - Jazz London News 
We

Sunday 20 January 2019:
Bounce Beat Sunday 20 January 2019

Sun 20 Jan 2019, 18:30 - Southbank Centre, London
Classical music Contemporary Classical Bounce Beat Part of SoundState Hear ping-pong in a whole new
Latchepen Sunday 20 January 2019

Sun 20 Jan 2019, 20:30 - The Green Note, London
Events GREEN NOTE
Sun 20th January 8:30pm Book Tickets p 10.00 LATCHEPEN are a London band
... born out of a collective admiration of Django Reinhardt and anything that swings, the word Latchepen is... heart beat that can rival any amplifier or drum, this is jazz on a string with influences ranging from
Music of Today: The Next Generation Sunday 20 January 2019

Sun 20 Jan 2019, 20:00 - Southbank Centre, London
beat-boxing, multiphonic glissandos, harmonics and pitch bends.
Performers
Players from the

Wednesday 23 January 2019:
Richard Spaven Wednesday 23 January 2019

Wed 23 Jan 2019, 00:00 - Jazz Cafe, London
explored and defied genres, from drum & bass to broken beat to dubstep and more, seen through the lens of a

Friday 25 January 2019:
BURNS NIGHT with THE HAGGIS HORNS + BYOB + REUBEN GREEN + BAGPIPERS CAL & EUAN Friday 25 January 2019

Fri 25 Jan 2019, 21:00 - Hootananny Brixton, London
festival stages with their original mix of hip hop beats, heavy riffs and dancefloor grooves. Forged in the
... fires of Passing Clouds, BYOB regularly packed out the legendary venue well into the early hours. Since... headlined the opening night on the main stage at Glastonbury’s Shangri-la; they have packed out stages at

Tuesday 29 January 2019:
Open-Mic hosted by Rob Thom Tuesday 29 January 2019

Tue 29 Jan 2019, 19:00 - The Green Note, London
welcome!
Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick
... to beat. But don’t take our word for it, come and judge for yourself. If you’d like to perform at our



Sorted by: 



  • more »